What's onSchool open daysLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Eastwood Park Pie and Pudding club Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Horizon Nuclear Power Lisa Costa Estate Agent Active Thornbury Golf Centre Charterbridge Financial Planning Specsavers Cadman Wealth Planning Ltd Johnson and Furze Optometrists and Opticians Thornbury Lawn Tennis Club Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Castle Estate Agents Thornbury Digital Marketing

Thornbury Methodist Church and Hall

Explore other pages in: Churches and religion

Next event


Tuesday 17th October 2017

7.30pm: Thornbury WI: AGM
Thornbury Methodist Church

AGM in the Methodist Church Hall

There will also be food and entertainment.

www.mythornbury.co.uk/thornbury/l...

More details >>


Click to see more events for Thornbury Methodist Church and Hall.




Thornbury Methodist Church and Hall

How to contact Thornbury Methodist Church

For information about current services and regular activities, as well as contact details, please visit www.thornburymethodist.org.uk.

About Thornbury Methodist Church

Thombury has had a Methodist presence since 1789 when John Wesley preached in the "neat and commodious preaching house". The original building was vacated in 1878 when the congregation transferred to the present neo-Gothic building in the High Street.

Thornbury Methodist Church is at the northern and rural extremity of the Bristol and South Gloucestershire Circuit. The Church premises consist of a two storey annexe which provides upper and lower halls, kitchens, toilets, vestry and a quiet room.

The Church has developed a lay leadership and convenors who deal with most of the administrative aspects of church life - covering areas of Service, Worship, Evangelism and Learning & Caring. The convenors are supported by the Church Stewards.

Members are involved in a range of community activities, play a significant role in Circuit and District functions and there is an active group of Local Preachers.

The Church plays its part as a partner in "Thornbury Churches Together" and shares a ministry to the local hospital.

The halls are rented to community groups (contact or telephone Pam Cockwell 01454 413116). See www.thornburymethodist.org.uk for details of regular groups and activities.





Forthcoming events

Tuesday 17th October 2017

Saturday 21st October 2017

Thursday 9th November 2017

Tuesday 21st November 2017

Monday 4th December 2017

Tuesday 5th December 2017

Wednesday 6th December 2017

Thursday 7th December 2017

Friday 8th December 2017

Saturday 9th December 2017

Monday 11th December 2017

Tuesday 12th December 2017

Wednesday 13th December 2017

Thursday 21st December 2017

Thursday 11th January 2018

Thursday 8th February 2018

Thursday 8th March 2018


Explore other pages in: Churches and religion





© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd