What's onSchool open daysLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Eastwood Park Sunday Lunch Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Castle Estate Agents Cadman Wealth Planning Ltd Thornbury Golf Centre Thornbury Lawn Tennis Club Johnson and Furze Optometrists and Opticians Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Charterbridge Financial Planning Thornbury Digital Marketing Horizon Nuclear Power Specsavers Lisa Costa Estate Agent

What's on


Wednesday 13th September 2017, 7.30pm

Parentalk - The Teenage Years 6

St Mary's Church Hall

Being a parent is one of life’s greatest joys, but it is also one of its biggest challenges. There is hardly a mum or dad on earth who is not, at times, overawed by the task of parenting.

That’s why we’ve decided to run Parentalk for Teens. The Teenage years can be particularly challenging. It’s a time of turmoil and transition for all concerned. The sessions are for any parent or carer with teenagers.

The sessions cover topics that affect every family. As you go through each session you’ll be able to talk to other parents in the group about day-to-day challenges as well as to share the things that are going well.

The 7 sessions, running 7.30-9.30pm are:

Session 1: Understanding your Teenager - Wednesday 26th April

Session 2: Drugs and Alcohol - Tuesday 2nd May

Session 3: Staying Connected - Thursday 25th May

Session 4: Identity - Monday 19th June

Session 5: Communication & Conflict - Tuesday 11th July

Session 6: Big Pressures...Good Choices - Wednesday 13th September

Session 7: Letting Go - Thursday 12th October

To book a place at one or more of the sessions please email below.

Krunch have a number of young people who have attended their Babysitting Skills Course who may be available for babysitting work. Please contact liz@krunch.org.uk for more information.

www.mythornbury.co.uk/thornbury/t...
Email:



Venue information

St Mary's Church Hall
Eastbury Road, Thornbury, BS35 1DR
www.thornburycofe.org.uk/ChurchHa...


Bedlam Beds

Star Legal Solicitors

Other events

Sunday 24th September 2017

Monday 25th September 2017

Tuesday 26th September 2017

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Thursday 28th September 2017

Friday 29th September 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd